New Care Certificate Programme Launches

Details: Written by Jessica Thompson Published: 23/03/2016

New Care Certificate Programme Launches

The Skills Network launches our new Care Certificate Programme next week, providing an innovative e-learning solution allowing care organisations to train new staff easily and effectively and evidence all requirements set by the CQC.

Our new programme includes interactive features, engaging learners throughout their course, with video content filmed on set in a working care home. The programme is available in a range of options making training accessible, easy to digest and consistent.

The Care Certificate Programme is mapped to all standards within the Qualification and Credit Framework (QCF) and includes the following units:

  1. Understand your role
  2. Your personal development
  3. Duty of care
  4. Equality and diversity
  5. Work in a person centred way
  6. Communication
  7. Privacy and dignity
  8. Fluids and nutrition
  9. Mental Health, dementia and learning disability
  10. Safeguarding adults
  11. Safeguarding children
  12. Basic life support
  13. Health and safety
  14. Handling information
  15. Infection prevention and control.

Work is compiled online, allowing organisations to easily evidence all employees have successfully achieved the 15 standards. The course can be accessed across a range of devices allowing learners the flexibility to complete their work when and wherever they like.

To find out more about the new Care Certificate Programme please click here.